Goldenstep

Goldenstep

Theatre Dance Classes for Over 60s

Step it out for body and soul!!!

Our musical theatre dance classes for anyone over the age of 60 support your overall fitness and mobility and boost your mental health.

Build your confidence to dance in a supportive and sociable environment with a dedicated instructor. You will dance routines inspired by musicals such as Chicago, Top Hat, Grease, Hello Dolly and 42nd Street and also enjoy warming up to latin, swing, bhangra and pop music!

Sessions take place weekly at the Everyman Theatre and no experience is necessary.

All abilities welcome:
Monday 1.40pm - 2.40pm
Wednesday 11.30am - 12.30pm
Wednesday 12.35pm – 1.35pm

Ideal for more experienced dancers:
Wednesday 10.15am - 11.15am 

Each term costs £60. There are 12 sessions per term, lasting 1 hour each. To book your place, please call the Box Office on 01242 572573. 

All sessions take place in Matchams restaurant space at the Everyman unless otherwise stated.

For more information on these classes please contact Caro at caro.day@everymantheatre.org.uk.

Group Name: Half Term 1 Monday 1.40pm

  1. Mon 16th Sept 1.40pm
  2. Mon 23rd Sept 1.40pm
  3. Mon 30th Sept 1.40pm
  4. Mon 7th Oct 1.40pm
  5. Mon 14th Oct 1.40pm
  6. Mon 21st Oct 1.40pm 

Group Name: Half Term 1 Wednesday 10.15am

  1. Weds 18th Sept 10.15
  2. Weds 25th Sept 10.15
  3. Weds 2nd Oct 10.15
  4. Weds 9th Oct 10.15
  5. Weds 16th Oct 10.15 (In the Studio)
  6. Weds 23rd Oct 10.15  

 Group Name: Half Term 1 Wednesday 11.30am

  1. Weds 18th Sept 11.30
  2. Weds 25th Sept 11.30         
  3. Weds 2nd Oct 11.30
  4. Weds 9th Oct 11.30         
  5. Weds 16th Oct 11.30 (In the Studio)
  6. Weds 23rd Oct 11.30

 Group Name: Half Term 1 Wednesday 12.35pm

  1. Weds 18th Sept 12.35
  2. Weds 25th Sept 12.35
  3. Weds 2nd Oct 12.35
  4. Weds 9th Oct 12.35
  5. Weds 16th Oct 12.35 (In the Studio)
  6. Weds 23rd Oct 12.35

Group Name: Half Term 2 Monday 1.40pm

  1. Mon 28th Oct 1.40pm
  2. Mon 4th Nov 1.40pm
  3. Mon 11th Nov 1.40pm
  4. Mon 18th Nov 1.40pm
  5. Mon 25th Nov 1.40pm
  6. Mon 2nd Dec 1.40pm

Group Name: Half Term 2 Wednesday 10.15am

  1. Wed 30th Nov 10.15
  2. Weds 6th Nov 10.15
  3. Weds 13th Nov 10.15
  4. Weds 20th Nov 10.15
  5. Weds 27th Nov 10.15
  6. Weds 4th Dec 10.15 

Group Name: Half Term 2 Wednesday 11.30am

  1. Wed 30th Oct 11.30
  2. Weds 6th Nov 11.30
  3. Weds 13th Nov 11.30
  4. Weds 20th Nov 11.30
  5. Weds 27th Nov 11.30
  6. Weds 4th Dec 11.30

 Group Name: Half Term 2 Wednesday 12.35pm   

  1. Wed 30th Oct 12.35
  2. Weds 6th Nov 12.35
  3. Weds 13th Nov 12.35
  4. Weds 20th Nov 12.35
  5. Weds 27th Nov 12.35
  6. Weds 4th Dec 12.35