Main image
 

The Velveteen Rabbit

The Velveteen Rabbit

Presented by Hammerpuzzle The Company in co-production with The Everyman Theatre

“Real isn’t how you are made. It’s a thing that happens to you. When a child loves you for a long, long time...then you become real”

We’ve all wondered if toys have a life of their own. One Christmas, one child does just that when they receive a cuddly rabbit made from soft velvet. A wonderful friendship grows between them, and the child teaches the rabbit about their world, and learns to love enough to make him real.

A festive celebration of the seasons, playing games, making friends and how we sometimes have to say goodbye.

Join us to experience this beautiful story played out with live music and song, and plenty of chances to join in too!

The perfect show for children who may be too young for the main house pantomime experience. 

There is a British Sign Language interpreted performance of The Velveteen Rabbit on Saturday 15th December at 11.30am

This production is supported using public funding by Arts Council England

The Velveteen Rabbit is also being performed in January at the Kings Theatre, Gloucester. Click here to check availability.

Book Tickets

Time Date Venue
11:30 Thu 29/11/2018 The Irving Studio Theatre
(Sold Out)
10:00 Fri 30/11/2018 The Irving Studio Theatre
(Sold Out)
11:30 Fri 30/11/2018 The Irving Studio Theatre
(Sold Out)
10:00 Sat 1/12/2018 The Irving Studio Theatre
(Sold Out)
11:30 Sat 1/12/2018 The Irving Studio Theatre
(Sold Out)
10:00 Fri 7/12/2018 The Irving Studio Theatre
(Sold Out)
11:30 Fri 7/12/2018 The Irving Studio Theatre
(Sold Out)
11:30 Sat 8/12/2018 The Irving Studio Theatre
(Sold Out)
10:00 Tue 11/12/2018 The Irving Studio Theatre
(Sold Out)
11:30 Tue 11/12/2018 The Irving Studio Theatre
(Sold Out)
10:00 Wed 12/12/2018 The Irving Studio Theatre
(Sold Out)
11:30 Wed 12/12/2018 The Irving Studio Theatre
(Sold Out)
11:30 Thu 13/12/2018 The Irving Studio Theatre
(Sold Out)
10:00 Fri 14/12/2018 The Irving Studio Theatre
(Sold Out)
11:30 Fri 14/12/2018 The Irving Studio Theatre
(Sold Out)
11:30 Sat 15/12/2018 The Irving Studio Theatre
(Sold Out)
10:00 Tue 18/12/2018 The Irving Studio Theatre
(Sold Out)
11:30 Tue 18/12/2018 The Irving Studio Theatre
(Sold Out)
10:00 Wed 19/12/2018 The Irving Studio Theatre
(Sold Out)
11:30 Wed 19/12/2018 The Irving Studio Theatre
(Sold Out)
11:30 Thu 20/12/2018 The Irving Studio Theatre
(Sold Out)
11:30 Fri 21/12/2018 The Irving Studio Theatre
(Sold Out)
14:30 Sat 22/12/2018 The Irving Studio Theatre
(Sold Out)
11:30 Sun 23/12/2018 The Irving Studio Theatre
(Sold Out)

You May Also Like


 
 
Nov 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
18
25
26
27
28