Main image
 

The Tales of Hans Christian Andersen

The Tales of Hans Christian Andersen

An Everyman Theatre Production in association with Hammerpuzzle Theatre Company

"Life itself is the most wonderful fairy-tale, but just living is not enough; one must have sunshine, freedom and a little flower."

Journeying across land and sea from a place where it snows all winter long; some unexpected travellers find warmth in the most magical of things - stories.

Join our travelling storytellers as they bring to life stories from the father of fairytales; Hans Christian Andersen. Full to the brim with spoken word, song, puppetry and more; families and little storytellers will experience tales such as Thumbelina, The Princess and the Pea and The Ugly Duckling.

Supported throughout by live music, song and opportunities for children to join in with the storytelling, this is a perfect festive celebration for younger audiences!

There is a Relaxed Performance on Saturday 2nd December at 11.30am

This production is supported using public funding by Arts Council England

Book Tickets

Time Date Venue
11:30 Thu 30/11/2017 Everyman Studio Theatre
10:00 Fri 1/12/2017 Everyman Studio Theatre
(Sold Out)
11:30 Fri 1/12/2017 Everyman Studio Theatre
10:00 Sat 2/12/2017 Everyman Studio Theatre
11:30 Sat 2/12/2017 Everyman Studio Theatre
(Sold Out)
10:00 Fri 8/12/2017 Everyman Studio Theatre
(Sold Out)
11:30 Fri 8/12/2017 Everyman Studio Theatre
(Sold Out)
11:30 Sat 9/12/2017 Everyman Studio Theatre
10:00 Tue 12/12/2017 Everyman Studio Theatre
11:30 Tue 12/12/2017 Everyman Studio Theatre
10:00 Wed 13/12/2017 Everyman Studio Theatre
(Sold Out)
11:30 Wed 13/12/2017 Everyman Studio Theatre
10:00 Thu 14/12/2017 Everyman Studio Theatre
(Sold Out)
10:00 Fri 15/12/2017 Everyman Studio Theatre
11:30 Fri 15/12/2017 Everyman Studio Theatre
11:30 Sat 16/12/2017 Everyman Studio Theatre
10:00 Mon 18/12/2017 Everyman Studio Theatre
(Sold Out)
11:30 Mon 18/12/2017 Everyman Studio Theatre
10:00 Tue 19/12/2017 Everyman Studio Theatre
11:30 Tue 19/12/2017 Everyman Studio Theatre
(Sold Out)
10:00 Wed 20/12/2017 Everyman Studio Theatre
11:30 Wed 20/12/2017 Everyman Studio Theatre
14:00 Thu 21/12/2017 Everyman Studio Theatre
14:00 Fri 22/12/2017 Everyman Studio Theatre
14:00 Sat 23/12/2017 Everyman Studio Theatre

You May Also Like


 
 
Nov 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
12
19
21
22
23
26
27