Main image
 

GOLDENSTEP

Theatre Dance Classes for Over 60s

Step it out for body and soul!!!
Our musical theatre dance classes for anyone over the age of 60 support your overall fitness and mobility and boost your mental health.
Build your confidence to dance in a supportive and sociable environment with a dedicated instructor. You will dance routines inspired by musicals such as Chicago, Top Hat, Grease, Hello Dolly and 42nd Street and also enjoy warming up to latin, swing, bhangra and pop music!

Sessions take place weekly at the Everyman Theatre and no experience is necessary.

All abilities welcome:
Monday 1.40pm - 2.40pm
Wednesday 11.30am - 12.30pm

Ideal for more experienced dancers:
Wednesday 10.15am - 11.15am

Each term costs £60. There are 12 sessions per term, lasting 1 hour each. To book your place, please call the Box Office on 01242 572573

Please note there has been a change in the groups.
All sessions take place in Matchams restaurant space at the Everyman unless otherwise stated.

New Monday All abilities/Beginners 1.40pm – 2.40pm in Matchams
1. Mon 10th Sept - 1.40pm beginners
2. Mon 17th Sept - 1.40pm beginners
3. Mon 24th Sept - 1.40pm beginners
4. Mon 1st Oct - 1.40pm beginners
5. Mon 8th Oct - 1.40pm beginners
6. Mon 15th Oct - 1.40pm beginners
Mon 22nd Oct (Half term) No session
7. Mon 29th Oct - 1.40pm beginners
8. Mon 5th Nov - 1.40pm beginners
9. Mon 12th Nov - 1.40pm beginners
10. Mon 19th Nov - 1.40pm beginners
11. Mon 26th Nov - 1.40pm beginners
12. Mon 3rd Dec 1.40pm beginners

New Wednesday All abilities/Beginners 10.15am and Intermediate 11.30am
1. Weds 12th Sept 10.15 Intermediate 11.30 Beginners
2. Weds 19th Sept 10.15 Intermediate 11.30 Beginners
3. Weds 26th Sept 10.15 Intermediate 11.30 Beginners
4. Weds 3rd Oct 10.15 Intermediate 11.30 Beginners
5. Weds 10th Oct 10.15 Intermediate 11.30 Beginners
6. Weds 17th Oct 10.15 Intermediate 11.30 Beginners
Weds 24th Oct (Half term) No session
7. Weds 31st Oct 10.15 Intermediate 11.30 Beginners
8. Weds 7th Nov 10.15 Intermediate 11.30 Beginners
9. Weds 14th Nov 10.15 Intermediate 11.30 Beginners (in Directors Lounge)
10. Weds 21st Nov 10.15 Intermediate 11.30 Beginners
11. Weds 28th Nov 10.15 Intermediate 11.30 Beginners
12. Weds 5th Dec 10.15 Intermediate 11.30 Beginners


For more information on these classes please contact Caro at caro.day@everymantheatre.org.uk.

Dec 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
2
3
25